Gaia

I think I am flying
Or more like suspended
As though with air I’ve blended
I feel really rigid
And very strong, very tall
Am I…..uhh..a wall?
I can see my petals
Blooming all around
And in my ear, a buzzing sound
Towards that hill
With this grain I scurry
Why am I in such great hurry?
Everything looks green below
And I am crying
Or..Is it raining?
Around myself I am spinning!
I look green and gay
What a trip! Night and Day!
I am surprised,confused
What is this, a mind game?
I’ll now never be the same
Wait! I see myself
Lying on the bed
Cold,placid…Am I..Dead?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gaia

  1. Anonymous says:

    Awesome…and perfect… Isn’t that how each of our moods are? I think I am somewhere between the cloud and earth phase at the moment πŸ™‚ But what’s more interesting is that this poem continues like an infinite loop…where bird phase follows the dead man… or atleast thats what hope tells us…

  2. Gargi says:

    πŸ™‚ And that anonymous was me! Forgot to put in a name when I left a comment. I see a lot of similarity in both our blogs…its interesting πŸ™‚ We need to talk!

Leave a Reply

