Reminiscence

I remember holding your hand
when we climbed to the top of the cliff
and watched the lonely boat pass by
I remember standing by your side
on the bridge with the drowning sun
as the gypsy gal sang him a colorful goodbye
I remember your wonderful eyes
as they reflected my face in the night,
how I felt them on me, even as I looked away
I remember the magical void
the space between us as we saw the starry skies
when the world stood still at the end of the day
I remember the laughter
when I went crazy dancing, and you smiled
as my body clumsily revolved all around
I remember the speechless walk
to the tall bright tower at the end of the road
and the huge bell that made the euphonic sound
I remember every single thing
every hour, every minute and every second
of those wonderfully enchanted evenings
And yes I will remember my cloudy eyes
as they try to find you right now,
and wish that I’d been born with wings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reminiscence

  1. Ajay says:

    You amaze me with every new one. Stunning !

Leave a Reply

