A journey begins…

I start a new journey today…
Where am I going? I don’t know…
Trying to see what time has to show…
Yesterday there was joy unbounded…
I can’t see it around anymore…
Was all of it completely ill-founded?
But today feels different and new…
As the fake reveals itself…
Shouldn’t be hard to throw away the blue…
Coz the eyes that are still wet every night
Exhausted from waiting for the past…
Do want to drink in the sparkling daylight…
So letting go off the cold and stony past…
I now let the future unfold…
Living new moments, erasing the old…
I start a new journey today…
Hoping for love, waiting for cheer…
Will I reach that place, is it near ?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A journey begins…

  1. Dhakaldo says:

    That place is right around the corner..
    Nice one.. 🙂

  2. Gargi Kulkarni says:

    Hey this reminds me of that poem you had written some years ago… athavtey?
    It brings back fond memories 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    really nice poem shruti!!! pharach masta ahe… 🙂

Leave a Reply

