Pretty Eyes

Since my teenage I have been getting the comments of the type, “BaTaTe DoLe”, “Eyes like a frog”, “Scary eyes” and so on. By the end of it all I had started believing that I really have horrible eyes. I didn’t feel too depressed and worried about it like a typical teenage gal, but I won’t deny that I did feel bad about it sometimes. But since the time I have come to the US I have had such a different experience! I have been told that I have really pretty eyes by so many people; people in the stores, people in school, people in the neighborhood, people in the gym, people in cafes, people at my workplace etc. And these people include Indians, Americans, Europeans, Koreans, Chinese, and Africans etc. So, a few people from all over the world think that I have really beautiful eyes. Why I thought of all this is because over the last week I have heard that comment almost every other day. And I am sure the teenage Shruti would like to know this. So this blog is for her. “Cheers! We have really pretty eyes!!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty Eyes

  1. Marie Parmar says:

    Good blog! I can relate to you (but not specifically the eyes part). Its all relative in the end. Despite that, you DO have pretty eyes! 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    I am just wondering here, what made the Prince in the fairy tale kiss the frog? Her eyes?
    And here is what Lord Byron writes
    She walks in beauty, like the night
    Of cloudless climes and starry skies,
    And all that’s best of dark and bright
    Meets in her aspect and her eyes;

Leave a Reply

