Guilty

A soundtrack in Amelie uses these words…heard it after a long time today…
Guilty
Is it a sin, Is it a crime
Loving you, dear, like I do?
If its a crime then I’m guilty,
Guilty of loving you.
Maybe I’m wrong, dreaming of you
Dreaming the lonely night through,
If its a crime then I’m guilty,
Guilty of dreaming of you.
What can I do, What can I say,
After Ive taken the blame?
You say you are through,
You;ll go your way
But Ill always feel just the same.
Maybe I’m right, maybe I’m wrong,
Loving you, dear, like I do,
If its a crime then I’m guilty,
Guilty of loving you
-Ruth Etting

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

