A Recap

a jig i did when no one was around…
a dream that woke me up to a bright surround…
a little squirrel i once captured in a frame…
a cute boy in class who asked me my name…
a cool summer breeze running through my hair…
a walk on the grass with my feet bare…
a warm water shower running down my body…
a brand new book that i got from nobody…
a melting snowflake on the tip of my finger…
a good old memory which wanted to linger…
a stroll by the river with a friend so close…
an icecream i licked and so did my nose…
a surprise bouquet at my doorstep sent…
a word i said and a word i meant…
a mirror showing me my early morning reflection…
life’s been great so far…i think in retrospection…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Recap

  1. Nikhil K says:

    Coming from someone like u who knows how to live life fuly šŸ™‚ , I think that only one word is misused in the poem. Retrospection. Why just the past? Today rocks and the future will perform a samba too!

  2. Neeti says:

    Just read this right now šŸ™‚
    A precise mood lifter!

Leave a Reply

